About Us

History

The Builders Exchange of Michigan was established in 1885 by contractors and the design community for the purpose of reporting on the bidding opportunities in the commercial and public construction industry. As a member-owned organization, Builders Exchange has operated as a not for profit organization since 1911. Our members receive statewide coverage of projects in the planning and bidding phase with full accessibility in a virtual planroom. Builders Exchange of Michigan is the conduit that connects members to projects, other contractors, owners and architects.

Mission Statement

To be the vehicle for the Michigan construction community to exchange information needed to create business opportunities and provide quality construction.

Board of Directors

Larry Erhardt Jr

Board President


SKYE Contracting

Steve Karsten

Board Vice President


JWK Construction

Steve Johnson

Board Treasurer


Vander Ploeg, Bergakker & Associates

Wade McConnell

Director


Schnelker Rassi & McConnell PLC

Dan Oosterink

Director


Dave Cole Decorators Inc

Seth Erlandson

Director


Handorn Inc

Ken Jansen

Director


Lake Michigan Insurance Agency

Tom Gombar

Director


Hurst Mechanical

Doug Snyder

Director


Kenowa Plumbing Inc

Tom Dylenski

Past President


Mechanical & Industrial Insulation

Elizabeth Bovard

Executive Vice President/Secretary to the Board


Builders Exchange of Michigan

Our Staff

Hailey

Operations Manager


Hailey@grbx.com

Katie

Business Manager


katie1@grbx.com

Debbie

Sales Manager


debbie@grbx.com

Courtney

Marketing & Membership Specialist


courtney@grbx.com

Shaina

Membership Specialist Assistant


Emily

Receptionist


emilia@grbx.com

Val

Construction Reporter


val@grbx.com

Becky

Construction Reporter


becky@grbx.com

Katie

Construction Reporter


katie@grbx.com

Rachael

Construction Reporter


rachael@grbx.com

Kyra

Construction Reporter


kyra@grbx.com

Waynetta

Construction Reporter


waynetta@grbx.com

Liz

Construction Reporter


lizk@grbx.com

Kayla

Construction Reporter


kayla@grbx.com

Beth

Construction Reporter


beth@grbx.com

Lindsay

Construction Reporter


lindsay@grbx.com

Brittany

Construction Reporter


brittany@grbx.com