Happy New Year 2020

Jan 1, 2020 | News

Happy New Year 2020! As we start off on a new decade, and the 135th year since the Builders Exchange of Michigan was established, I want to thank you for your continued support of our local association. Our team is truly grateful that you are part of this vibrant community of Michigan contractors. I would like to introduce the newest Builders Exchange Board of Directors. Please welcome Jay Miedema of The Architectural Group, Tom Dylenski of Mechanical & Industrial Insulation, and Bruce Courtade of Rhoades McKee, P.C. Their terms are 2020-2022. The Board President this year is Ken Jansen of Lake Michigan Insurance Agency and Vice President is Jodi van Haren of Advantage Mechanical Refrigeration. The outgoing Board members are Past President, Steve Karsten with JWK Construction; Directors Seth Erlandson with Handorn and Dan Oosterink with Dave Cole Decorators. A big thank you for their service to the members of the Builders Exchange for the past three years.

We are excited to get the new year rolling with some great meetings and trainings, as well as new benefits that are exclusive to you, as our members. Please be sure to take advantage of these by going to our website and signing up. If you have any questions about your annual membership or want to get involved on a Builders Exchange committee, please reach out to me.

Elizabeth Bovard Strong

Elizabeth Bovard Strong

Executive Vice President

Similar Articles